About IFIP

  • Is the leading multinational, apolitical organization in Information & Communications Technologies and Sciences

  • Is recognized by United Nations and other world bodies

  • Represents IT Societies from 56 countries or regions, covering all 5 continents with a total membership of over half a million

  • Links more than 3500 scientists from Academia and Industry, organized in more than 101 Working Groups reporting to 13 Technical Committees

  • Sponsors 100 conferences yearly providing unparalleled coverage from theoretical informatics to the relationship between informatics and society including hardware and software technologies, and networked information systems
About IFIP

About the TC 13

About The TC13
  • INTERACT is the flagship conference organized by the IFIP TC13

  • Aims to develop the science and technology of human–computer interaction (HCI) by encouraging empirical research, promoting the use of knowledge and methods from the human sciences in design and evaluation of computer systems; promoting better understanding of the relationship between formal design methods and system usability and acceptability; developing guidelines, models and methods by which designers may provide better human-oriented computer systems; and, cooperating with other groups, inside and outside IFIP, to promote user-orientation and humanization in system design.
  • Information on the history of IFIP TC13 can be found in The First Twelve Years (1989–2001) and Technical Committee 13 on Human-Computer Interaction from K. Brunnstein, H. Zemanek “50 Years of IFIP – Developments and Visions”, 2011

Contact information

Paula Kotze
Paula KotzeChair
University of Pretoria
South Africa
Philippe Palanque
Philippe PalanqueVice-Chair for Membership and Collaboration
ICS-IRIT,Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse
Marco Winckler
Marco WincklerVice-Chair for Conferences
Université Côte d’Azur, Sophia Antipolis
Simone Diniz Junqueira Barbosa
Simone Diniz Junqueira BarbosaVice-Chair for Working groups
PUC-Rio (Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro)
Regina Bernhaupt
Regina BernhauptTreasurer
Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven,
The Netherlands
José Abdelnour-Nocera
José Abdelnour-NoceraVice-Chair for Equity and Development
Jan Gulliksen
KTH – Royal Institute of Technology
Helen Petrie
Helen PetrieVice-Chair for Media and Communications
University of York,

United Kingdom
Janet Wesson
Janet WessonSecretary
Nelson Mandela University,
South Africa
Paula Kotze
Paula KotzeVice-Chair for Awards
University of Pretoria
South Africa