IDID Award

The IFIP Silver Core Award is conferred on those who have served IFIP as General Assembly (GA) members, committee officers, members of IFIP Congress Program Committees, and editors of proceedings of IFIP conferences. The required length of service varies with the role. The president of IFIP may also propose individuals who have given exceptional service to IFIP.


Year Awardees
2021 Helen Petrie, Gerhard Weber, Pedro Campos
2017 Tom Gross
2016 Marco Winckler
2013 Simone D.J. Barbosa, Torkil Clemmensen, Peter Forbrig, Joaquim Jorge, John Karat, Masaaki Kurosu, Gitte Lindgaard, Fabio PaternĂ³
2010 Philippe Palanque, Annelise Mark Pejtersen
2007 Jan Gulliksen, Paula Kotze, Monique Noirhomme-Fraiture, Lars Oestreicher, Matthias Rauterberg
1998 Julio Abascal, John M. Carroll, Gilbert Cockton, Alistair Edwards, Peter Gorny, Judy Hammond, Tom Hewett, Jenny Preece, Alastair Sutcliffe, Gerrit van der Veer
1992 Brian Shackel