The IFIP Fellows Award

The most prestigious IFIP technical distinction is the title of IFIP Fellow, which is conferred by the IFIP General Assembly on a current or past member of an IFIP body (e.g., WG, TC, GA, Domain Committee, IP3) in recognition of outstanding contributions in the field of information processing, in the role as a Technical Leader, Scientist, Engineer, or Educator.



Year Awardees
2021 Jean Vanderdonckt (Belgium), Gerrit van der Veer (Netherlands)
2020 Liam Bannon (Ireland), John M Carroll (USA), Geraldine Fitzpatrick (Austria), Paula Kotzé (South Africa), Alistair Sutcliffe (UK)
2019 Joelle Coutaz (France), Fabio Paterno (Italy), Jan Gulliksen (Sweden), Julio Abascal (Spain)