The IFIP Service Award

The IFIP Service Award is awarded by IFIP's General Assembly every year in recognition of active role played by the recipient at an IFIP body or in organization of an important IFIP event. Eligible for nomination are TC and WG members not normally eligible for the Silver Core Award. The IFIP Service Award recipients nominated by TC13 are listed below.



Year Awardees

Marta Kristín Lárusdóttir, Barbara Rita Barricelli

2022 Carmelo Ardito, Virpi Roto 
2021 José Abdelnour-Nocera, Fernando Loizides
2016 Gerhard Weber
2015 Anirudha Joshi and Kari Jouko Räihä
2014 Tom Gross and Janet Wesson
2013 Andy Dearden
2012 Marco Winckler
2008 Gitte Lindgaard
1997  Lars Oestreicher
1995 Svein Arnesen