The INTERACT Steering Committee (SC) is responsible for:

  • promoting and maintaining the INTERACT conference as the premiere venue for researchers and practitioners interested in the topics of the conference (this requires a refinement of the topics above);

  • ensuring the highest quality for the contents of the event;

  • setting up the bidding process to handle the future INTERACT conferences. Decision is made up at TC 13 level;

  • providing advice to the current and future chairs and organizers of the INTERACT conference;

  • providing data, tools and documents about previous conferences to the future conference organizers;

  • selecting the reviewing system to be used throughout the conference (as this impacts the entire set of reviewers);

  • resolving general issues involved with the INTERACT conference;

  • capitalizing history (good and bad practices).

Steering Committee chair :

Marco Winckler, Université Côte d’Azur, France

Members :

Julio Abascal, University of the Basque Country/Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea, Spain.
Carmelo Ardito, Politecnico di Bari, Italy.
Simone D.J. Barbosa, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio), Brazil.
Tom Gross, University of Bamberg, Germany.
Jan Gulliksen, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden.
Paula Kotze, University of Pretoria, South Africa.
David Lamas, Tallinn University, Estonia.
Fernando Loizides, Cardiff University, UK.
Lennart Nacke, University of Waterloo, Canada.
Philippe Palanque, University of Toulouse III “Paul Sabatier”, France.
Helen Petrie, University of York, UK.
Regina Bernhaupt , Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands.
Anirudha Joshi, IDC, IIT Bombay, India.
Panayiotis Zaphiris, University of Cyprus, Cyprus.