The IFIP Silver Core Award

The IFIP Silver Core distinction is awarded by the IFIP General Assembly in every other year, in recognition of significant achievements of the recipient that are important from the point of view of the mission and goals of IFIP. Eligible are past and current members of any IFIP body (e.g., members of the General Assembly, members of Technical Committees, Committee officers, member of Working Groups) and people involved in organization of IFIP events, like chairs of Organization Committees, Chairs of Program Committees, etc. The IFIP Silver Core recipients nominated by TC13 are listed below.



Year Awardees
2023 Regina Bernhaupt
2021 Helen Petrie, Gerhard Weber, Pedro Campos
2017 Tom Gross
2016 Marco Winckler
2013 Simone D.J. Barbosa, Torkil Clemmensen, Peter Forbrig, Joaquim Jorge, John Karat, Masaaki Kurosu, Gitte Lindgaard, Fabio Paternó
2010 Philippe Palanque, Annelise Mark Pejtersen
2007 Jan Gulliksen, Paula Kotzé, Monique Noirhomme-Fraiture, Lars Oestreicher, Matthias Rauterberg
1998 Julio Abascal, John M. Carroll, Gilbert Cockton, Alistair Edwards, Peter Gorny, Judy Hammond, Tom Hewett, Jenny Preece, Alastair Sutcliffe, Gerrit van der Veer
1992 Brian Shackel